Council members to be sworn in


Incoming Lawton City Council members Sean Fortenbaugh, Ward 6; Onreka Johnson, Ward 7; and Randy Warren, Ward 8, will be sworn into office by a local judge at 9 a.m. January 8 in the City Hall Auditorium, 212 SW Ninth Street.

This event is free and open to the public; cameras are welcome.

The City of Lawton thanks outgoing council members Cherry Phillips, V. Gay McGahee and Doug Wells for their years of service to the community.

The first meeting of the newly convened council will be at 6 p.m. Jan. 9 at City Hall.

Please call the City Clerk’s Office at 580.581.3307 for more information.



This content has been published by:

City Manager

Visit Web page

"Efficiently administering policies and procedures that are consistent with City values, while providing professional management and leadership, for t...




212 SW 9th St
Lawton, OK73501
United States