Lakes and Land Commission


Mission Statement

There is established a lake and land commission consisting of seven citizens appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the council, who shall have voting privileges and shall serve without compensation. Five of the commission members shall reside within the corporate city limits and the remaining two members may reside anywhere within Comanche County. The commission has the authority to receive complaints having to do with city lakes and surrounding city-owned land; and develop proposals and make recommendations to the council for proposed use of city lakes and surrounding city-owned land.




City of Lawton
212 SW Ninth Street
Lawton, OK73501-3944
United States

Send us a message