Williams elected as Ward 7 Lawton City Councilmember


November 15, 2023

Caitlin Gatlin | Communications & Marketing Manager

Lawton City Council will welcome Sherene L. Williams to the dais in the Ward 7 seat following the November 14th runoff election.

Williams won the race for Ward 7 with 64.77% of the vote, while incumbent Onreka Johnson won 35.23% of the votes.

Williams will be sworn in on January 8, 2024, alongside Ward 8 Councilmember Randy Warren, and Ward 6 Councilmember Robert Weger.


This content has been published by:

City Council

Visit Web page

The City Council approves all ordinances, resolutions, and contracts, including but not limited to property sales, acquisitions and leases as well as ...


580 581 3305


City of Lawton
212 SW 9th Street
Lawton, OK73501
United States